Summer Intern Spotlight: Ali Weiss

This week, say hello to another wonderful summer intern, Ali Weiss!

Name: Ali Weiss
A little bit about her: Ali is an intern at the Zimmer Children’s Museum this summer. In the fall, she will be a senior at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, where she is studying Graphic Communication. In her free time, Ali enjoys hiking, reading, collaging, watching movies, and doing yoga.

Why the Zimmer?

I wanted to experience living in a different city this summer, so coming to Los Angeles was a perfect opportunity. The Zimmer is a place where I am able to combine my love for children, art, and learning.

Take me through a day in the life of Ali at the Zimmer.

In the morning hours, you can find me clad in my orange Zimmer t-shirt working on the museum floor or helping out with the summer camp. In the afternoons, I am upstairs with Arielle working on the computer, doing research and designing!

What’s your favorite exhibit at the Zimmer?

Bubbie’s Bookstore – it’s a comfy place for kids to sit and read or play with puppets!

What is the most memorable thing you have been involved in here?

I have really enjoyed helping Emily with the summer camp; the kids are adorable and you get to know them a lot better since you work with them for multiple days at a time.

Do you think interning at the Zimmer will help shape your career path? If so, how?

I think interning at the Zimmer will give me an idea of what I am interested in doing after I graduate. I will get a better feel of careers both in museums and in the marketing/graphic communication field!

Thanks, Ali! Stay tuned for more summer intern spotlights!

2 thoughts on “Summer Intern Spotlight: Ali Weiss

  1. Hi Ali
    Loved reading about what you are doing and getting to see a picture of you!
    Sounds like it has been a great place for you and that you are enjoying it a lot,
    I am glad for you! Thanks for sharing.
    Love
    Lynn Dee

  2. Hi Ali,
    So great to see you in action and enjoying your summer in LA and at the Zimmer. What a great opportunity. Enjoy the rest of the summer … and love the orange T on you! Xo Robin

Leave a Reply

