“BE MY FRIEND” for Valentine’s Day!

Be-My-Friend

Today is Valentine’s Day! See how a mother encourages both of her sons to scrawl three words on each of the cards they hand out to their classmates or just say throughout the day: be my friend

Aimee Thompson says, “I know those three words can be even more powerful than, and even repair any damage done by, those four other words. And, maybe just maybe, those same kids will one day be more quick to say be my friend instead.”

“I know it’s just the wish of just one mom, but I’m still going to try to make sure our Valentine’s Day wishes always include: be my friend. And, I welcome you to do the same.”

Read the rest of this inspiring article here to find out how Aimee Thompson came about this wonderful idea!

Leave a Reply

